Apps compared for electric and hybrid Renault, Dacia and Alpine cars
Sparks vs
the other apps.
Sparks isn’t the only app for your electric or hybrid car. Here’s where it stands next to the official apps, Aximote and Kelec, without overselling it.
At a glance
Who does what.
- Yes
- Partly, or depending on the car
- No
- Not stated publicly
| Feature | Sparks | Official apps | Aximote | Kelec |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | YesNo ads, donations possible | YesFree apps; connected services time-limited (Dacia, Alpine)251069 | PartlyFree: 1 car, 30 days of history; Plus and Pro: €49.99 and €89.99 a year14 | YesFree1819 |
| Cars | Renault, Dacia, Alpine: electric and hybrid | Each brand’s cars, each with its own app2510 | PartlyAndroid Automotive, many brands (not Dacia); via Android Auto or CarPlay, phone required12 | Renault, Dacia, Alpine; Hyundai mentioned17 |
| Remote commands | PartlyDepending on the car, with verdict | YesClimate, charging, horn and lights167 | NoAccording to Aximote, it focuses on analysis15 | PartlyRemote climate control18 |
| Charge scheduling and limit | PartlyDepending on the car | YesScheduling168 | Not stated publicly14 | YesLimit and scheduled charging17 |
| Charging history | YesWith filters and tags | PartlyMy Renault and My Dacia; My Alpine: not stated148 | YesCharging sessions detected, with charts13 | YesFilters, monthly summary, power17 |
| Charging cost | YesYour price, at home or per tag | Not stated publicly148 | YesCost tracking13 | YesWith your own rates18 |
| Trips and consumption | YesEstimated or measured by the car | Not stated publicly148 | YesMeasured by the car15 | Not stated publicly17 |
| Battery health | YesEstimated SOH | Not stated publicly148 | Not stated publicly15 | Not stated publicly17 |
| Widgets and watch | YesWidgets, Live Activity, Apple Watch, Wear OS | Not stated publiclyNo Apple Watch app (App Store)2510 | Not stated publicly14 | YesWidgets, Apple Watch, Wear OS1718 |
| Servicing and Charge Pass | NoNot in Sparks | YesServicing, contracts, Charge Pass2510 | Not stated publicly14 | Not stated publicly17 |
| Driving analysis | NoNo, by choice | Not stated publicly148 | YesTips, rankings, challenges14 | Not stated publicly17 |
| App on the car’s screen | YesOptional OpenR Link car app | Not stated publicly148 | YesAt the heart of it1516 | Not stated publicly17 |
My Renault, My Dacia and My Alpine are grouped together: they do almost the same thing, each for its own brand. The details are on their pages.
App by app
The details, one by one.
How we compared
Public sources, dated.
Comparison made on 26 October 2026, using only what each publisher states: its website, its documentation, its App Store or Google Play listing (description, release notes, compatibility). No user reviews, no forums, no press articles. “Not stated publicly” means the publisher doesn’t mention it on these pages, which doesn’t mean the feature doesn’t exist. Features often depend on the car’s model and services. For Sparks: the test versions described on our mobile app and car app pages. Brand pages come from their French websites, with the country named in each source; features can vary from one country to another.
- Renault France: discover My Renault accessed 26 October 2026
- My Renault on the App Store accessed 26 October 2026 · version 6.14.0
- My Renault on Google Play accessed 26 October 2026
- Dacia France: discover My Dacia accessed 26 October 2026
- My Dacia on the App Store accessed 26 October 2026 · version 6.14.0
- Dacia connected services terms (Belgium, in French) accessed 26 October 2026
- Alpine user manual: the My Alpine app (in French) accessed 26 October 2026
- Alpine France: My Alpine accessed 26 October 2026
- Alpine France FAQ: connected services on a used car accessed 26 October 2026
- My Alpine on the App Store accessed 26 October 2026 · version 6.14.0
- Aximote accessed 26 October 2026
- Aximote: compatible cars accessed 26 October 2026
- Aximote: Renault cars accessed 26 October 2026
- Aximote: pricing accessed 26 October 2026
- Aximote: comparison with My Renault accessed 26 October 2026
- Aximote FAQ accessed 26 October 2026
- Kelec: release notes (“Release notes” link on the kelec.app home page) accessed 26 October 2026 · version 2.7.1
- Kelec on the App Store accessed 26 October 2026 · version 2.7.1
- Kelec on Google Play accessed 26 October 2026
- Sparks: the mobile app and the car app
Spotted a mistake, or a feature that changed? Email us at support@sparksapp.fr and we’ll fix it.
Sparks isn’t affiliated with Renault, Dacia, Alpine or any other app named here. Their names are trademarks of their publishers.
Try Sparks, keep what you like.
Free. In testing on iPhone, Android and OpenR Link.